Who should win the award ?

Bini France
0 (0%)
Herdman Canada
2 (22.2%)
Lair Lyon
2 (22.2%)
Meinert Germany U20
0 (0%)
Neid Germany
0 (0%)
Powell England
1 (11.1%)
Sasaki Japan
0 (0%)
Sundhage USA
3 (33.3%)
Swanson USA U20
1 (11.1%)
Yoshida Japan U17/U20
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 2

Author Topic: Coach of the year 2012  (Read 3471 times)


  • Guest
Coach of the year 2012
« on: October 25, 2012, 02:43:20 PM »
Another close contest here.

Offline raefil

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 899
    • View Profile
Re: Coach of the year 2012
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2012, 05:23:47 PM »
Hope Powell has been shortlisted for Fifa's coach of the year award for women's football.
The 45-year-old helped England qualify for Euro 2013 as group champions and led Great Britain to the quarter-finals of the Olympic competition.
Powell, who in 2003 became the first woman to gain the Uefa Pro Licence, is on a list of 10 women nominated for the award to be announced on 7 January.

Pia Sundhage, who led the United States to Olympic gold, is favourite.

Fifa, world football's governing body, has also named Abby Wambach, Alex Morgan, Carli Lloyd and Megan Rapinoe, from Sundhage's team, among 10 candidates for the women's world player of the year award.
Wambach was third last time behind Homare Sawa, who helped Japan to the 2011 World Cup, and Brazil forward Marta.


No American has won the title since Mia Hamm in 2002.