Author Topic: A chat with new girl Jordan Nobbs...  (Read 927 times)

Offline John

• View Profile
A chat with new girl Jordan Nobbs...
« on: December 29, 2010, 06:20:32 AM »
JORDAN NOBBS

Please note: This interview first appeared in the November 2010 issue of Arsenal's Official Magazine.

ARSENAL LADIES’ EFFORTS TO STRENGTHEN THEIR SQUAD FOR THE CHAMPIONS LEAGUE AND SUPER LEAGUE JOURNEYS AHEAD HAVE SEEN SOME HIGHLY PROMISING YOUNG TALENT JOIN LAURA HARVEY’S SQUAD OVER THE PAST FEW MONTHS – AND THIS MONTH WE CATCH UP WITH A SHINING EXAMPLE AT JUST 17, JORDAN NOBBS ALREADY HAS A WEALTH OF TOP-FLIGHT AND INTERNATIONAL EXPERIENCE, AND IS CITED AS ONE OF THE MOST PROMISING PLAYERS OF HER GENERATION.  WE CAUGHT UP WITH THE MIDFIELDER TO FIND OUT HOW THINGS HAVE BEEN GOING SINCE HER BIG MOVE DOWN SOUTH FROM HOMETOWN CLUB SUNDERLAND .

Jordan, coming down to Arsenal was a big move for a 17 year-old – how are you enjoying it so far?

Very much!  I’m just getting into the swing of everything, but the training is obviously the best you can get.  I was a little nervous, of course, but once you start playing football that goes away.  You get a bit apprehensive about starting out and getting to know the girls but they’ve welcomed me really well and I’m really excited about the future.

How did you learn of the Gunners’ interest in your services?

It all came from communication between my manager at Sunderland – Mick Mulhern – and Vic Akers and Laura Harvey.  They’re all quite close so that’s how it came about.  It then rested on my decision about what to do, and I was delighted to come down.

Can you tell us a little about your career path to date?  You’ve done an awful lot for your age...