Author Topic: Womens football photography  (Read 2159 times)

Offline Jaskirt Dhaliwal

• View Profile
Womens football photography
« on: December 13, 2006, 02:09:00 PM »
Hi,

I'm a photographer who has recently won an award from the Photo Imaging council on a body of work on female footballers, which will be exhibited at the Focus On Imaging exhibition at Birmingham's NEC from 25th - 28th February 2007,

Check out some of the photographs here on my website: www.flickr.com/photos/jaskirt

Read an article from the FA about the award too here: http://www.thefa.com/Womens/GettingInvolved/NewsAndFeatures/Postings/2006/12/Picture_perfect.htm

Jaskirt Dhaliwal

Offline David

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Womens football photography
« Reply #1 on: December 13, 2006, 02:20:33 PM »
Hi Jaskirt ! Welcome to the forum :)

I have seen your excellent photograph's on the Birmingham City Ladies website and saw the post about the award. Congratulations ! :)

Some great pictures of the girls. It is nice to see them featured in this way and hopefully it will all contribute to some extra recognition of the women's game.

Please feel free to post any links to your photograph's here anytime !
« Last Edit: December 13, 2006, 02:32:02 PM by David »

Offline David

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: Womens football photography
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2007, 01:05:09 PM »
Jaskirt was also featured in a piece on Coventry University's website:-

A third year Media and Communication student at Coventry University has beaten off stiff national competition to win one of the top prizes in a Photo Imaging Council competition thanks to her fascination of women’s football.

Jaskirt Dhaliwal from Bearwood in the West Midlands visited some of the nation’s most famous football stadiums as well as some ordinary playing fields to take photographs of women footballers in action.