Author Topic: European trio bid for 2011 event  (Read 1282 times)

Offline David

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4229
    • View Profile
European trio bid for 2011 event
« on: March 07, 2007, 10:44:39 AM »
Germany, France and Switzerland are among six bidders to stage the 2011 FIFA Women's World Cup.

August decision
Those nations will compete with Australia, Canada and Peru for the honour of staging the sixth edition of the tournament, and the six bidders now must submit a 'Form of Bidding Agreement' by 3 May and present their definitive bid by 1 August. The FIFA Executive Committee will decide the host country on 31 August, eleven days before this year's final tournament in China which will involve European qualifiers Germany, England, Norway, Denmark and Sweden, the only UEFA nation to have previously staged the global event.