Author Topic: Need A Helping Hand  (Read 3293 times)

Offline Bruiser650

• View Profile
Need A Helping Hand
« on: February 18, 2009, 12:24:15 PM »
Hello.  I'm a student here in California doing a research paper on professional women leagues around the world.  Unfortunately, I am unable to secure accurate statistical information (attendance figures, sponsorship dollars, etc.) of the FA Women's Premier League's 2007-2008 campaign.  Germany and Sweden were easy, but the WPL has been elusive.

Its 4 in the morning here, I was on the phone with the FA who directed me to the Football League and Premiership, both of which directed me back to the FA.  Before that, I had tried several search engines, now I am asking you the supporters to point me in the right direction.  Forgive me if this sounds like a stupid request, but I am seriously lost.

Thank you,
Mike

shlj

Re: Need A Helping Hand
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2009, 12:27:11 PM »
Unfortunately, I am unable to secure accurate statistical information (attendance figures, sponsorship dollars, etc.) of the FA Women's Premier League's 2007-2008 campaign. 
Hi Mike,
Unfortunately, I think the FA is the right place to ask for those figures, otherwise you would need to
ask every club individually.

Offline Bruiser650

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2009, 12:32:54 PM »
The FA made it very clear to me that they did not keep the statistics.  The person I spoke to was a bit smug about it.  And both the Premiership and Football League spoke to me as if I was a nutcase for even asking.

shlj

« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2009, 12:55:13 PM »
Well I am not surprised by that as Womens football is not the top priority in the footie agenda in England.
I guess you can ask all 12 clubs individually also I would surprised if they would revenues sponsorship and all kind of data to be honest. I know Arsenal do count the number of spectators at home games ( it ranges between 50 and 5000 )  but have no clue about others.