Author Topic: WPS Schedule  (Read 1528 times)

Offline K_Lincourt30

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
    • View Profile
WPS Schedule
« on: February 05, 2009, 10:50:11 PM »
Sunday, March 29, 2009
Los Angeles Sol Washington Freedom Home Depot Center, Carson, CA 6pm ET FSC Saturday, April 4, 2009
Saint Louis Athletica Chicago Red Stars Korte Stadium, Edwardsville, IL TBD 
Sunday, April 5, 2009
FC Gold Pride (Bay Area) Boston Breakers Buck Shaw Stadium, Santa Clara, CA 6pm ET FSC 
Sky Blue FC (NJ/NY) Los Angeles Sol TD Bank Park, Bridgewater, NJ TBD 
Saturday, April 11, 2009
Boston Breakers Saint Louis Athletica Harvard Stadium, Cambridge, MA TBD   
Washington Freedom Chicago Red Stars Maryland SoccerPlex, Germantown, MD 6pm ET FSC   
Sky Blue FC FC Gold Pride TD Bank Park, Bridgewater, NJ TBD 
Saturday, April 18, 2009
Washington Freedom Boston Breakers Maryland SoccerPlex, Germantown, MD TBD   
Sunday, April 19, 2009
Los Angeles Sol FC Gold Pride Home Depot Center, Carson, CA TBD   
Chicago Red Stars Sky Blue FC Toyota Park, Bridgeview, IL 6pm ET FSC 
Saturday, April 25, 2009
Saint Louis Athletica Los Angeles Sol Robert R. Hermann Stadium, St. Louis, MO TBD   
Chicago Red Stars Boston Breakers Toyota Park, Bridgeview, IL TBD   
Sunday, April 26, 2009
FC Gold Pride Washington Freedom Buck Shaw Stadium, Santa Clara, CA 6pm ET FSC
Saturday, May 2, 2009
Boston Breakers Los Angeles Sol Harvard Stadium, Cambridge, MA TBD   
Sunday, May 3, 2009
FC Gold Pride Sky Blue FC Buck Shaw Stadium, Santa Clara, CA     
Washington Freedom Saint Louis Athletica Maryland Soccerplex, Germantown, MD 6pm ET FSC s
Saturday, May 9, 2009
Saint Louis Athletica FC Gold Pride Korte Stadium, Edwardsville, IL TBD   
Sunday, May 10, 2009
Los Angeles Sol Boston Breakers Home Depot Center, Carson, CA   
Chicago Red Stars Sky Blue FC Toyota Park, Bridgeview, IL 6pm ET FSC 
Friday, May 15, 2009
Los Angeles Sol Sky Blue FC Home Depot Center, Carson, CA TBD 
Saturday, May 16, 2009
Chicago Red Stars FC Gold Pride Toyota Park, Bridgeview, IL TBD   
Sunday, May 17, 2009
Boston Breakers Washington Freedom Harvard Stadium, Cambridge, MA 6pm ET FSC 
Saturday, May 23, 2009
Chicago Red Stars Saint Louis Athletica Toyota Park, Bridgeview, IL TBD   
Washington Freedom Sky Blue FC Maryland SoccerPlex, Germantown, MD TBD   
Sunday, May 24, 2009
FC Gold Pride Los Angeles Sol Buck Shaw Stadium, Santa Clara, CA 7pm ET FSC 
Saturday, May 30, 2009
Los Angeles Sol Saint Louis Athletica Home Depot Center, Carson, CA TBD   
Sunday, May 31, 2009
Sky Blue FC Boston Breakers Yurcak Field, Piscataway, NJ 6pm ET FSC 
Washington Freedom FC Gold Pride Maryland SoccerPlex, Germantown, MD TBD
Wednesday, June 3, 2009
Los Angeles Sol Chicago Red Stars Home Depot Center, Carson, CA TBD   
Saturday, June 6, 2009
Saint Louis Athletica Sky Blue FC Korte Stadium, Edwardsville, IL TBD   
Sunday, June 7, 2009
FC Gold Pride Chicago Red Stars Buck Shaw Stadium, Santa Clara, CA TBD   
Los Angeles Sol Washington Freedom Home Depot Center, Carson, CA 6pm ET FSC
Saturday, June 13, 2009
Sky Blue FC Los Angeles Sol Yurcak Field, Piscataway, NJ TBD   
Sunday, June 14, 2009
Boston Breakers Saint Louis Athletica Harvard Stadium, Cambridge, MA 6pm ET FSC 
Washington Freedom Chicago Red Stars Maryland SoccerPlex, Germantown, MD TBD   
Wednesday, June 17, 2009
Boston Breakers FC Gold Pride Harvard Stadium, Cambridge, MA TBD   
Sky Blue FC Chicago Red Stars Yurcak Field, Piscataway, NJ TBD 
Saturday, June 20, 2009
Saint Louis Athletica Washington Freedom Korte Stadium, Edwardsville, IL TBD   
Chicago Red Stars Boston Breakers Toyota Park, Bridgeview, IL TBD   
Sunday, June 21, 2009
Los Angeles Sol FC Gold Pride Home Depot Center, Carson, CA 6pm ET FSC 
Wednesday, June 24, 2009
Saint Louis Athletica Los Angeles Sol Korte Stadium, Edwardsville, IL TBD   
Boston Breakers Washington Freedom Harvard Stadium, Cambridge, MA TBD   
Saturday, June 27, 2009
Los Angeles Sol Chicago Red Stars Home Depot Center, Carson, CA TBD   
Sunday, June 28, 2009
Sky Blue FC Saint Louis Athletica Yurcak Field, Piscataway, NJ 6pm ET FSC 
Wednesday, July 1, 2009
Chicago Red Stars Washington Freedom Toyota Park, Bridgeview, IL TBD   
Saturday, July 4, 2009
Sky Blue FC Boston Breakers Yurcak Field, Piscataway, NJ TBD   
Sunday, July 5, 2009
FC Gold Pride Saint Louis Athletica Buck Shaw Stadium, Santa Clara, CA TBD   
Washington Freedom Los Angeles Sol Maryland Soccerplex, Germantown, MD 6pm ET FSC 
Wednesday, July 8, 2009
Los Angeles Sol Saint Louis Athletica Home Depot Center, Carson, CA TBD   
Sunday, July 12, 2009
Boston Breakers Sky Blue FC Harvard Stadium, Cambridge, MA TBD FSC 
Chicago Red Stars FC Gold Pride Toyota Park, Bridgeview, IL TBD   
Wednesday, July 15, 2009
Boston Breakers Chicago Red Stars Harvard Stadium, Cambridge, MA TBD   
Sky Blue FC Washington Freedom Yurcak Field, Piscataway, NJ TBD   
Saturday, July 18, 2009
Washington Freedom Saint Louis Athletica Maryland Soccerplex, Germantown, MD TBD   
Sunday, July 19, 2009
FC Gold Pride Boston Breakers Buck Shaw Stadium, Santa Clara, CA TBD   
Sky Blue FC Chicago Red Stars Yurcak Field, Piscataway, NJ TBD FSC 
Wednesday, July 22, 2009
Saint Louis Athletica Sky Blue FC Korte Stadium, Edwardsville, IL TBD   
Thursday, July 23, 2009
FC Gold Pride Los Angeles Sol Buck Shaw Stadium, Santa Clara, CA TBD   
Saturday, July 25, 2009
Boston Breakers Sky Blue FC Harvard Stadium, Cambridge, MA TBD   
Sunday, July 26, 2009
Saint Louis Athletica FC Gold Pride Korte Stadium, Edwardsville, IL TBD FSC 
Chicago Red Stars Washington Freedom Toyota Park, Bridgeview, IL TBD   
Wednesday, July 29, 2009
Washington Freedom Boston Breakers Maryland SoccerPlex, Germantown, MD TBD   
Saturday, August 1, 2009
FC Gold Pride Washington Freedom Buck Shaw Stadium, Santa Clara, CA TBD   
Saint Louis Athletica Boston Breakers Korte Stadium, Edwardsville, IL TBD   
Sunday, August 2, 2009
Chicago Red Stars Los Angeles Sol Toyota Park, Bridgeview, IL 6pm ET FSC 
Wednesday, August 5, 2009
Sky Blue FC FC Gold Pride Yurcak Field, Piscataway, NJ TBD   
Saint Louis Athletica Chicago Red Stars Korte Stadium, Edwardsville, IL TBD   
Saturday, August 8, 2009
Washington Freedom Sky Blue FC Maryland SoccerPlex, Germantown, MD TBD   
Sunday, August 9, 2009
FC Gold Pride Saint Louis Athletica Buck Shaw Stadium, Santa Clara, CA 6pm ET FSC 
Boston Breakers Los Angeles Sol Harvard Stadium, Cambridge, MA TBD

 
Playoffs, First Round - August 15, 2009
No. 3 No. 4 TBD TBD FSN 
Playoffs, Super Semifinal - August 18/19, 2009
No. 2 Winner First Round TBD TBD FSC Playoffs, WPS Final - August 22, 2009
No. 1 Winner Super Semifinal TBD TBD FSN
 

Offline Dr Gonzo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4031
    • View Profile
Re: WPS Schedule
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2009, 08:34:24 PM »
Gee seems to be a lot of games especally if a team gets to the play offs...


Uploaded with [URL=http://imageshack.u

shlj

  • Guest
Re: WPS Schedule
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2009, 08:34:57 PM »
20 in regular season.

Offline norge95

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2057
  • #1 Nordby Fan
    • View Profile
Re: WPS Schedule
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2009, 09:16:27 PM »
Gee seems to be a lot of games especally if a team gets to the play offs...

When the Norwegian Toppserien expanded from 10 to 12 clubs in 2007, the number of league matches each club plays was increased from 18 to 22.  However, the Toppserien takes a summer break and the Norwegian season is about two months longer than this inaugural WPS season is scheduled to last.
« Last Edit: February 06, 2009, 10:34:19 PM by norge95 »
Bente Nordby - Verdens Beste Keeper

Vær snill og rett feilene mine
(Please correct my mistakes)

Offline K_Lincourt30

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 189
    • View Profile
Re: WPS Schedule
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2009, 01:24:37 AM »
When Dallas gets their home field, and Philly starts playing I think it will expand to about 25 games a season without the playoffs. It would have to, so every team plays each other a few times.

It makes me mad that Dallas isn't fielding a team this season, because FC Dallas acts like they own Pizza Hut Park in Frisco, and they most certainly don't. The Dallas team will probably end up at SMU or something (and that's ridiculous; it's easier to get to Frisco than North Dallas), and the girls for Philly will probably share the new stadium with the MLS team next year.