Author Topic: World Cup winners - again  (Read 1331 times)

Offline Alan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14559
    • View Profile
World Cup winners - again
« on: December 08, 2008, 12:24:46 PM »
SANTIAGO, Chile (Dec. 7, 2008)

The U.S. Under-20 Women’s National Team captured the 2008 FIFA Under-20 Women's World Cup Sunday with a 2-1 victory against Korea DPR. Sydney Leroux got the U.S. started early on, and Alex Morgan put away the game-winner late in the first half before Korea DPR inched back with just seconds remaining in second-half stoppage time.

For their efforts, Leroux was awarded the Golden Boot and Golden Ball, Morgan was awarded the Bronze Boot and Bronze Ball, Alyssa Naeher was named Best Goalkeeper and the U.S. received the Fair Play Award.

[attachment deleted by admin]
Alltid. Uansett.

Offline OOH Fayefan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2316
    • View Profile
Re: World Cup winners - again
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2008, 09:24:42 PM »
USA well worth the win , cracking goals they got in the final..........
League Champions and FA Cup Double Winners 2007 - 2008
League Champions, League Cup and FA Cup Treble Winners 2008 - 2009
League Champions 2009 - 2010