Author Topic: 13 teams for Women's Football League opening  (Read 1011 times)

Offline David

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4229
    • View Profile
13 teams for Women's Football League opening
« on: July 07, 2007, 08:09:30 AM »
The 2007 Trinidad and Tobago Women's Football League will have its formal opening today at the Marvin Lee Stadium, Centre of Excellence, Macoya.

The season starts with a 12.30 p.m. march past, followed by a small goal competition.

Thirteen clubs will be on display in today's opening ceremony.

They are Point Fortin FC, Joe Public, Petrotrin, Vandykes United, Central United, San Juan Jabloteh, Fire Service, Real Dimension, North Coast United, Rio Claro United, UWI, Bellaforma Angeles of Tobago and Malick FC.

Real Dimension are the defending League and FA knockout champions and will be aiming to defend their titles as the League, FA and Big Four tournaments are played off in the upcoming season.

Also on show today will be several members of the T&T National Under-20 women's team, just back from their winning tour of Curacao.

These players are also preparing for the Caribbean Football Union leg of World Under-20 qualifiers in Trinidad next month.

Offline Dr Gonzo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4031
    • View Profile
Re: 13 teams for Women's Football League opening
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2007, 08:34:34 PM »
When I first read this I thought it was the Lee Marvin Stadium, which is not that silly as there is an Arnold Schwarzenegger stadium in Austria.

Uploaded with [URL=http://imageshack.u